X
Collapse
Who has read this thread:
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• LAWYER RESPONSE Surinder Singh route

Hello! Here is our situation, I’m not sure I’m looking in the right direction…
    I am a French citizen married to a British man. I have one daughter (she is 10) and we also have a son (4).
    We are planning to move to the UK in July 2022 but how and where to start?
    I am a teacher qualified in the UK (PGCE languages) and my husband is qualified as a primary school teacher. We (maybe wrongly) assume that we will find a job for next September but we can really only start looking from February/March (when positions open for sept 2022). I would then probably qualify for a skilled worker visa and therefore my daughter would also have the right to state education (entering Y7). It sounds easy, but expensive and also it’s quite late in the year to think of another life plan if this one doesn’t work…
    Therefore, I feel we need to explore other options:
    I have been told about the Surinder Singh route and I believe we would be eligible…
    I have got a few specific questions about it; are there any ‘experts’ on this route that are willing to help?
    Many thanks

Originally posted by Virgestrella View Post
    I am a French citizen married to a British man. I have one daughter (she is 10) and we also have a son (4).
    I am a teacher qualified in the UK (PGCE languages) and my husband is qualified as a primary school teacher. We (maybe wrongly) assume that we will find a job for next September but we can really only start looking from February/March (when positions open for sept 2022). I would then probably qualify for a skilled worker visa and therefore my daughter would also have the right to state education (entering Y7). It sounds easy, but expensive and also it’s quite late in the year to think of another life plan if this one doesn’t work…
    I have been told about the Surinder Singh route and I believe we would be eligible…