Please support us so we can help others

>> CLICK HERE TO START A NEW POST <<

(you need to log in to post)

Announcement

Collapse

IMPORTANT UPDATE

New Covid provisions for EU Settlement applications have been published. They include Provisions allowing an absence of over 12 months for people with pre-settled status, a provision for a second absence of up to 12 months and for choosing to spend time out of the UK over Covid related issues

See more
See less

Rep of Ireland citizen with EUSS

Collapse
X
Collapse
Who has read this thread:
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rep of Ireland citizen with EUSS

I am a Republic of Ireland citizen living in the UK since 2008 when I came to study full time. I am married to a UK citizen since 2018. I was a full time student from 2008-2013.

I worked part time 2008-2010 and then 2011-2013. I worked full time from 2013 -2019.

In 2019-2020 I had 1 year maternity leave. I returned to work part time in 2020. I applied for Settled Status in September 2019 as I was not sure what would happen with Irish in the UK and there were no discussions as yet.

I am applying for UK citizenship. I have passed the Life in the UK test. I just have some questions about the main form.

1.Do I apply as an EEA person with settled status or say no to that question and continue on as I do not need EUSS to apply for Naturalisation as I am Irish?

2.I assume that as I applied for Settled status in the form where it asks if you have ILR I need to put yes and the date as the settled status.

3.Should I have had CSI when I was a student 2008-2013? Does this matter anymore or is it too long ago?