Collapse
Who has read this thread:
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Working as employee and self employed

Hi,

I am applying to the British Citizenship with AN Naturalisation and I have a question about previous work as an employee and being self employed.

I am a Spanish person with Settle Status since 2019. I have been working since I moved to the UK:

From 2013 to 2016 I worked as an Au pair at the same time that I was doing an unpaid internship (I´m not including any of them in the form)

Since 2016, I have been working as employee for companies and paying my taxes. I have asked for a letter with my employment history from HM Revenue & Custom as a proof of that.

Last year, I registered as self employed (at the same time I was working as employee) and was given a UTR number. However, I never carried out any work through self employment. A few months ago, I called HM Revenue & Customs to notify them that I didn´t do any self employed work and to close my account. I have received a letter confirming that I don´t need to do the Self Assessment (5th August 2021). Obviously, I have not received any benefits or grants.

The letter from HM Revenue & Custom and my employment history (received 2nd August 2021) mentioned all the companies but nothing about my self employment.

My question is, do I need to add that information to the area of my previous work because I registered, even though I didn´t actually work being self employed?

Thank you for your help,

Best Wishes

Originally posted by andalusian21 View Post
    Hi,

I am applying to the British Citizenship with AN Naturalisation and I have a question about previous work as an employee and being self employed.

I am a Spanish person with Settle Status since 2019. I have been working since I moved to the UK:

From 2013 to 2016 I worked as an Au pair at the same time that I was doing an unpaid internship (I´m not including any of them in the form)
    Afternoon,