X
Collapse
Who has read this thread:
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• LAWYER RESPONSE Child Passport Application

Hi, I've submitted a British passport application for my son who was born in the UK in 2018. My husband and I are both Swedish and have lived here since 2011. With the application I sent evidence that I had exercised treaty rights for five years between 2011 and 2016, in the form of both self employment tax returns and a letter from my university confirming that I studied for three years. Today I received a letter that to continue with the application they need Indefinite leave to remain evidence from the Home Office. But why would they need that if I've proven I've exercised treaty rights? If my evidence was insufficient, is there anything else I can send without having to apply for IRL, which would take weeks and also I sent my passport with the application so I can't apply for anything else without first getting my passport back?

Thank you in advance!

Originally posted by Binzza View Post
    Hi, I've submitted a British passport application for my son who was born in the UK in 2018. My husband and I are both Swedish and have lived here since 2011. With the application I sent evidence that I had exercised treaty rights for five years between 2011 and 2016, in the form of both self employment tax returns and a letter from my university confirming that I studied for three years. Today I received a letter that to continue with the application they need Indefinite leave to remain evidence from the Home Office. But why would they need that if I've proven I've exercised treaty rights? If my evidence was insufficient, is there anything else I can send without having to apply for IRL, which would take weeks and also I sent my passport with the application so I can't apply for anything else without first getting my passport back?

Thank you in advance!
    This is very strange.