Collapse
Who has read this thread:
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• LITUK Test experience in June 2020

Hello everybody,

I thought I would write about my LITUK test experience a few weeks ago, if it would be helpful for anybody taking it in the future.

I took it in Ilford, east London. Upon arrival they are quite strict about Covid distancing, and as such had to clean hands and wipe down on arrival. I was made to wait in a room with about 5-6 other people. After a short wait, I was asked to enter a small room, where somebody verifies your identity and asks you nominal questions about your origin etc. They take a photo.

After this you are given a locker to store everything you came in with - contents of pockets included. They are very stringent about this, so expect to put everything in the locker.

Onto the test. I studied using this site to begin with - Life in the UK Tests - 2020 Practice Questions - 3rd Edition - I read the entire study guide, and did the practice tests. After a while, I wanted to cross check the plethora of online tests against this one, so I tried some of the exams (1-15) on this site - Life In The UK Test ➨➨➨ FREE Practice Tests 2017 . At the bottom of each exam is a facebook feed of people who all seem to post the advice of, "take exams 1-15 on this site repeatedly, and the LITUK test is based on these". Oddly, I found these exam questions to be easier than the practice test questions from the former site. I literally did the all the practice exams about 10 times, to the point where I aced each one.