The extension of the WRS from the 1st of May 2009 till 30 April 2011 has been ruled unlawful, as noted here: Supreme Court rules WRS extension unlawful.

As the requirement ended over 10 years ago, this is no longer an issue for nationals of A8 countries applying for citizenship.

A8 nationals are citizens of the following countries:
  • Czech Republic
  • Estonia
  • Hungary
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Poland
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia